Executive Director:

Tina Jamison


​Sarah Evanson-Atkinson 


Megan Carrero


LaTanya Goodson

.How the Board is Organized:

 The Executive Board of the South Carolina Association for Middle Level Education consists of eleven elected members: President, President-Elect or Immediate Past President, Secretary, Secretary-Elect, Treasurer, Treasurer-Elect, Lower Coastal Regional Director, Lower Midlands Regional Director, Piedmont Regional Director, Upper Coastal Regional Director, and Upper Midlands Regional Director.  The President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Regional Directors serve two- year terms.  The President-Elect or Immediate Past President, Secretary-Elect, and Treasurer-Elect serve one-year terms.   Additionally, representatives of SCASA-Middle Level Principals, SC Professors of Middle Level Education, and SC Department of Education serve on the Board.  The Executive Director is an ex-officio member of the Board.

The Association is a non-profit organization incorporated by the State of South Carolina.  The organization is governed by a constitution adopted by the membership.​


The Association has both individual and institutional memberships. The fee for institutional membership is a sliding scale based on the number of teachers. The membership year for individuals begins the date membership dues are received (anytime throughout the year). The membership year for institutions is July 1 - June 30.


Board Members

About Us

  • Networking
  • General Sessions
  • 21st Century Classroom
  • Best Practices
  • March 1-3 Conference

      read more


  • Benefits
  • Member Schools Profiles

            read more


Schools to Watch are on a sustained trajectory of improvement, and can serve as models for other schools.  

read more